Books

Top 10 Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

 

Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books On My Fall TBR

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke and The Bookish

This week, we are talking about the top 10 books that are on our TBR for fall. There are so many great books that came out/are coming out this fall, so it was very hard to narrow my list down to ten. I also added some books that I already own, because I, like a lot of readers, have a very large TBR.  The first 5 will be books not released yet coming out this fall, and the second 5 will be books I already own.

  1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I am so excited for this book to come out! It releases September 29th, which is very soon. Let’s just say I’ll be getting this book on or very near release date.

2. Ice Like Fire by Sarah Raasch. This book comes out October 13th. It is the sequel to Snow Like Ashes, which is an amazing book that I read last winter and really enjoyed.

3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Release date: October 20th. I have heard SUCH GOOD THINGS about this book. I was lucky enough to receive an eARC from Netgalley. I started it, and was really enjoying it, but I became extremely busy so I have not been able to continue it. I can’t wait to read a finished copy!

4. The Rose Society by Marie Lu, which comes out October 13th. If you have not read Marie’s Legend Trilogy, what are you doing with your life? I read The Young Elites, the first book in this series, and I enjoyed it, but not as much as Legend. Still, I’m excited to see how the story progresses!

5. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (it released today but shhh, it still counts). The first two books in this trilogy were very good and I encourage you, if you haven’t picked up this trilogy already, go give it a try! Plus, there’s awesome old photographs that are amazingly creepy.

Now onto my already released and owned TBR:

6. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy. This book sounds so good! I have not read many books with a main character who is “fat and proud of that”, in the wise words of Winnie the Pooh. I cannot wait to jump into it.

7. The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle. I’ll be reading this book around Halloween, because it sounds deliciously creepy. I avoid the horror/thriller genre, but this sounds like a slightly less horrory book. Hopefully it will be an introduction and make me enjoy the genre more. I am excited to read it!

8. Mosquitoland by David Arnold. I’ve heard such great things about this book, mostly from my lovely author friend Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs the Homo-Sapiens Agenda (which is one of my favorite books of this year. You should go read it.) I don’t know too much about the book yet, I’ll be diving in blind!)

9. The Diviners by Libba Bray. The second book, Lair of Dreams, just came out, so that made me want to go out and buy it! Obviously, I did. I think this book is also creepy, so I’ll be reading it because fall/Halloween is the perfect time for creepy books. I’m excited, I’ve heard such great things about it!

10. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I want to read this so I am prepared for Six of Crows! (Plus, I might meet Leigh on her Six of Crows tour, so I want to have read more of her books by then.)

I adore lists, so I will definitely be participating in more Top 10 Tuesdays! I hope you enjoyed seeing my Top 10 Fall TBR. Comment some of your fall TBR! Are some of mine also on your lists? Let me know!

xox,

Ava

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

  1. I read an ARC of Six of Crows and enjoyed it, but I didn’t fall in love with it like everyone else. I have heard nothing but amazing things about Illuminae- I hope you enjoy when you have a chance to pick it back up again! THE ACCIDENT SEASON IS AMAZING. I have an ARC of Dumplin’ but haven’t had a chance to read it. I can’t wait to see more of your TTT’s in the future! Good luck with NaNo! 🙂

    Like

  2. You have a great TBR for this season! I am also hoping to read Illuminae and Dumplin’! They all look so great though. The only one I’ve read is The Accident Season which I thought was just okay. Hope you like it more! 🙂 I hope your fall is full of 5 star reads! Happy reading!

    Like

    1. Now that I’ve read both Six of Crows and the Grisha trilogy, I totally agree with you!! Some of my favorite books EVER. I’m currently reading Rose Society, and it’s so good! You should read it soon. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Illuminae, so I can’t wait to read it!

      Like

  3. I need to get round to reading Seige and Storm too! I feel so guilty that I’ve only read one Leigh Bardugo book especially that now she’s started a new series. The Illuminae Files has been one of my most anticipated reads, the structure sounds so interesting and I’ve honestly not heard one bad review. Loved this post x

    Like

    1. After I posted this, I read Siege and Storm, and it was INCREDIBLE! I highly, highly recommend it to you. And Six of Crows is even better. One of my favorite books ever. I just bought Illuminae, and I’ve heard such great things also, I can’t wait to read it. Thank you! ❤

      Like

  4. THIS LIST IS PERFECTION!! I absolutely ADORED Illuminae, and really want to read the books you mentioned! (Especially Six of Crows, The Rose Society, The Accident Season, and Dumplin’)

    Like

  5. I have a few of the same books as you! I put Six of Crows, Siege and Storm, and The Rose Society on my list! I want to read Dumplin and Illuminae as well. I have read Ice Like Fire and I really liked it! Great list!

    Like

    1. I need to read Ice Like Fire soon! I’m glad you liked it, I really liked the first one. I’m currently reading Rose Society, and it’s SO GOOD. Also, READ SIX OF CROWS. I recently finished it, and it is one of my favorite books EVER. Siege and Storm is also really good. And thank you! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

