Books

Title Reveal: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2

Title Reveal: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2

Last year, Sarah J. Maas, one of my favorite authors EVER, released a book called A Court of Thorns and Roses (more commonly referred to as ACOTAR, as the title is, well, a mouthful.) If you haven’t read it yet, I HIGHLY recommend that you go and check it out. I really enjoyed it, and I’ve been eagerly anticipating the release of ANY news about book 2 in the ACOTAR series. Last week, we FINALLY learned the title of it. And it is:

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY

I repeat:

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY

The stunning sequel to Sarah J. Maas’ New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

Doesn’t that sound so badass and amazing??? It cannot come out soon enough. It has been hinted that the cover will be a sort of dark blue, which I think would look GREAT with the red of book #1, but that is not confirmed. I can’t wait to see what this beautiful book looks like. A Court of Mist and Fury is set to release on May 3, 2016. I CAN’T WAIT. Who else is SO, SO, SO excited about it?

Ava

7 thoughts on “Title Reveal: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2

  1. It sounds amazing! I loved ACOTAR but I’m so afraid this will evolve into Feyre falling in love with Rhys (and let me tell you, I love Rhys, he’s one of my favorite characters♥), I wish Maas will keep it cool and this does not become a romantic mess. But the plot for the second book is looking badass! I cannot wait to get my hands on my copy 🙂

    Like

  2. This makes me want to read ACOTAR even more omg! I have it but I just haven’t read it yet although I know I should because I’ve heard mostly amazing things

    Like

Leave a Reply

