Uncategorized

Kiss Marry Kill: #1!

Kiss Marry Kill: #1!

At first, I wanted to do this as a weekly thing, KMK Mondays! But one of my lovely blogging friends helped me realize: that’s not realistic. I won’t be able to come up with lists for every Monday, then write the posts… It’s not going to happen. So this will be a part of this blog. It just won’t be a regular part of this blog. I’ll try to do it once a month, at least. But it won’t be on a schedule, I won’t feel pressured. It just makes things easier.

I asked some of my book-loving friends to each make a list of 3 characters, for me to choose one to kiss, one to marry, and one to kill. I’m pretty they will NOT make it easy for me. (Thanks, friends.) Possibly I’ll have to choose between TWO OF MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS EVER. 😦 Or 3!

Will Herondale (The Infernal Devices)

Dorian Havilliard (Throne of Glass)

Rafe (The Kiss of Deception)

Okay, I’ll kill Rafe (which isn’t even that hard), I like him, but he is nothing compared to the other two. NOW THIS IS HARD WHYYYYYYY. I love both of these characters so much. They are some of my favorite book boyfriends EVER. How do I choose????? I’m going to marry Dorian, because, hello? He’s an attractive prince that loves books. YES. That means I’ll kiss Will Herondale. Sounds good! That was such a hard decision. I can’t believe I’m not marrying Will. But at least I got to kiss him. So: I’ll kiss Will, marry Dorian, kill Rafe.

Park (Eleanor and Park)

Peter K. (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before)

Etienne (Anna and the French Kiss)

Hmm… These are all some of my favorite books. But they’re not all my favorite book boyfriends. I LOVE Etienne, so I’m going to marry him. I like Park as a character, but not to kiss, so I’m going to kill him. That leaves me kissing Peter K., which I am TOTALLY fine with. ❤ I’m going to marry Etienne, kiss Peter K., and kill Park.

Gansey (The Raven Boys)

The Darkling (Shadow and Bone)

Jem (The Infernal Devices) 

I love Gansey so I’m going to marry him. I love both Jem and The Darkling…Who do I kill?? I’m going to kill Jem… And kiss the Darkling, that will be fun. I’ll kiss the Darkling, marry Gansey, and kill Jem.

Kaz Brekker (Six of Crows)

The Darkling (Shadow and Bone)

Nikolai Lantsov (Shadow and Bone)

HOW do I choose. All these characters are some of MY FAVORITES EVER. Leigh Bardugo can definitely write an attractive male character. I love them all. 😦 Kaz is MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE however, so I’m going to marry him. Nikolai is just perfect and amazing and funny, so I’m going to kiss him. And the Darkling is evil…so I’m going to kill him. I’m sorry! I love you, even though I have to kill you!! So I’ll kiss Nikolai, marry Kaz, and kill the Darkling. 

Aelin Galathynius

Lysandra

Manon Blackbeak

(Throne of Glass)

No. Don’t make me do this. *runs away* I can’t do this.

Rowan Whitethorn (Throne of Glass)

Noah Shaw (Mara Dyer)

 Captain Thorne (Cress)

I’m going to marry Rowan, because gorgeous Fae warrior? Yes please. I’ll kiss Captain Thorne. I love his character so, so much. And that means: Sorry, Noah. Kiss Captain Thorne, marry Rowan, and kill Noah.

Do you agree with my choices? What would you have picked? Comment below! Also, please comment if you like this idea, and if I should try to do it monthly, or something like that?

Happy reading!

Ava ❤

Leave a Reply

