Books

Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

IMG_2453-1

Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and The Bookish.

This week we are talking about the books we’ve recently added to our TBR (To-Be-Read). I add so many books to my TBR. (My Goodreads TBR shelf is proof of this. I really should go through that soon…) To find these books, I just took the last books I added on my Goodreads shelf, so this list includes both released and unreleased books (but mostly unreleased. There are so many 2016 books I’m excited for!!) Here are 10 books I’ve recently added to my TBR!

1. The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie

24790901

This book sounds incredible. I am so so excited to buy myself a copy when it releases!

2. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

22752127

On Twitter, I’ve seen so many people messaging Jeff to say “Your book broke my heart” which made me need to read it!

3. And I Darken by Kiersten White

25324111

This book sounds so good.

4. George by Alex Gino

24612624

This book is definitely not what I normally read (fantasy, almost always) but it sounds heartbreaking and wonderful and I want to read it.

5. These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas

23688792

I’ve heard good things about this book from some of my blogger friends. so I immediately added it to my TBR.

6. The Reader by Traci Chee

25064648

The title of this book just made me add it to my TBR. Plus, it sounds really good!

7. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

26156203

I’ve met Evelyn, and she’s basically the sweetest person ever, and her book sounds incredible, so I had to add it to my TBR!

8. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

25897792

This book sounds so good!

9. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh

27064385

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book, so I added it to my TBR!

10. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

24934065

This book. It sounds AMAZING. I can’t wait for it to release so I can get my greedy little hands on it!

What books have you recently added to your TBR? Are any of them the same as mine?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

36 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

  1. Why’d you delete some of your posts?? I was excited to read those reviews! haha the link from my email loaded and it said “page not found” and I got sad. BUT THIS TOP 10 TUESDAY IS STILL UP SO ALL IS MOSTLY WELL. I’ve heard a lot of good thinks about These Vicious Masks too so as;ldkfljs can’t wait to read that one because that cover! THAT SYNOPSIS!

    Like

  2. I am so excited for The Crown’s Game too! Crossing my fingers that it ends up being as good as it sounds. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❀

    Like

  3. I am super excited for Rebel of the Sands πŸ˜€ I really love all the books you chose, the ones that I didn’t know about will be going on my TBR ❀

    Like

  4. There are so many on your list that I’m excited about! I am counting down the days until Rebel of the Sands is released – although I am biased as I know the writer so I’ve been hearing about it for longer than it’s been on the blogosphere’s radar. Into the Dim and These Vicious Masks are two of my most anticipated 2016 releases as well!

    Like

      1. Oh, yes, I definitely do! The Infernal Devices is an amazing trilogy by Cassandra Clare, set in Victorian London, and it’s all about this girl with a mysterious golden necklace with an angel pendant. It’s really well written and the final book WILL make you cry, so please go check it out! It’s my favorite steampunk series. PERIOD.

        Like

Leave a Reply

