Life

An Interview With… Myself?

 An Interview With… Myself?

I saw this idea on Rachel (Beauty and the Bookshelf)’s blog, and really wanted to try it! So, today, I am interviewing myself. Yes, you read that correctly. I will be asking myself questions, so YOU can get to know me better!

Because obviously, that’s what you want to do in your spare time. What could be more fun than learning about ME?

What’s your name?

Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

Okay, not really.

What’s your real name?  

My name is Ava Mortier.

How old are you?

I am a little baby fetus. (13.)

Where do you live?

Come on, self, do you really think I’m going to tell you my address?

Well, I live in Northern California. Which is HOTTER than San Diego. Or hell. It’s HOT, ALRIGHT.

Do you prefer coffee or tea?

Dumb, dumb, dumb question, Ava!

OF COURSE I like tea better. Do you see my blog name? Bookishness and TEA. I like tea more. Although you can’t go wrong with a good froo froo drink from Starbucks (yes, I DO like those. Mmmmm, frappucinos.)

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading a monster of a book: Patrick Rothfuss’s The Name of the Wind. This book is HUGE.

How many books have you read this year so far?

18 books. And my goal is 75. So I’m currently ahead (I think?) of schedule!

TV or movies?

TV shows. I just don’t have the patience for movies. They are so LONG. With TV shows, you watch your forty-five minutes, and then it’s over. And you start another!

What are your current obsessions?

HAMILTON. It’s my favorite. I just can’t stop listening to it.

The TV show Friends. It’s my first time watching it (I know, I’m ashamed!) and I may or may not be on season 7. It’s addicting.

Reeses. Okay, this has been my obsession for years. But I got a bag of the Reeses eggs, and it just reinforced my love for all Reeses.

Are you excited for Agents of Shield to come back?

Is this even a QUESTION? Of course I am. My best friend and I watch it together, and we both really enjoy it.

(If you didn’t know, it returns March 8th, which was yesterday. So WATCH IT.)

What is your favorite Hamilton song?

You’re asking me to choose ONE?!

Alright. Definitely Satisfied.

What’s your favorite book?

Do you honestly think I can choose just one? Let’s have a list. (Because you can’t go wrong with a good list. I LOVE lists.)

  • Six of Crows
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
  • A Darker Shade of Magic
  • Vicious
  • The Raven Cycle
  • The Night Circus
  • This Savage Song
  • I’ll Give You The Sun

That’s just a few of the many.

If you could meet any author, who would you pick?

Victoria Schwab, for sure. She’s my favorite author ever (seriously, I adore EVERY book she’s written.) V is such an inspiration to me, and meeting her would be incredible.

What are your favorite blogs?

I actually did a Top 10 Tuesday post on this a while ago!

What’s your favorite book of 2016 so far?

Okay, it hasn’t been released yet, but… This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, my queen. It was INCREDIBLE. Monsters, a Romeo and Juliet retelling, and lots of darkness and death, all combined into a perfect urban fantasy novel. It was perfect.

Who are your closest blogging friends?

I have seriously met so many amazing people through blogging, so everyone that I’ve ever talked to, know that I adore you. But here are a few of my favorite peeps. Oh, AND they also have amazing blogs.

  • Rachel (A Perfection Called Books)
  • Claire (Blank Slaters)
  • Aneeqah (My Not So Real Life)
  • Xan (Twirling Pages)
  • Alex (Fiery Reads)
  • Jess (Princessica of Books)
  • Hannah (The Road To Hannah)
  • Nova (Out of Time)
  • Kaitlin (Next Page Please)
  • Gabi (Reading In the Rain)
  • Deanna (Reading In the Rain)

And literally thousands more.

What’s the last book you rated 5 stars?

Let’s go check Goodreads, since I have NO CLUE.

According to Goodreads, the last book I rated 5 stars was This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. That makes sense, since I ADORED THAT BOOK TO PIECES.

I hope you enjoyed this slightly unusual post! I challenge YOU to do this on your own blog, so your readers can get to know you better. In the meantime, pick a few of the questions I answered and tell me your answers in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Ava

3 thoughts on “An Interview With… Myself?

  1. Hi Ava, just read some of your entries and I’m very impressed. You are a bright articulate young lady with a lot of talent. Best of luck to a brilliant future.

    J. Garcia
    A Friend of your Mom

    Like

  2. Everyone is posting these interview with themselves but I have been planning to do one on Saturday. I should probably push that back a few weeks now…
    Btw I love your answers (especially the first one)

    Like

  3. hope you like the name of the wind! i heard so many good things about it! and YES movies are so so long i have to take a break after 40 minutes when i watch them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

