Books

The Hamilton Book Tag

  

The Hamilton Book Tag

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have noticed that I like  am obsessed with Hamilton. I’m listening to it right now, while writing this post. So of course I’m going to combine my two loves, books and Hamilton, and do the Hamilton Book Tag!

I wasn’t tagged for it, but since Xan (Twirling Pages) loves me and she did it, I’m just going to pretend like I was.

The Hamilton Book Tag was created by Maureen Keavy over on Youtube!

If you’ve been living under a rock for the past few months and haven’t heard of Hamilton, listen to it. PLEASE. (And what are you even doing with your life? Hamilton is the BEST. You can listen to it for free on Spotify!)

A couple of the questions have spoilery answers that I’ve pointed out with a (SPOILERS!) in the song title, so skip over those if you haven’t read the books in the picture.

THE QUESTIONS:

The Room Where It Happens: A book world you would put yourself in


Okay, I’m choosing the obvious answer for this one: Harry Potter. Of course I would put myself into Hogwarts.

The Schuyler Sisters: An underrated female character


I feel like everyone’s always talking about Kaz or Inej from SoC but I LOVE NINA, so I have to pick her.

Also, Nehemia from Throne of Glass is amazing and I have to choose her as well.

My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anyone stop them


For this one, I’m choosing Lila Bard from A Darker Shade Of Magic! She wants to be a pirate so badly, and kills to get it and it’s just the BEST. I love her.

Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive (SPOILERS!)

Fred from Harry Potter. AGH, that death just killed me. J.K. Rowling is so cruel to her characters, so really, any one of her dead characters I want alive.

Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read (SPOILERS!)


Celaena and Chaol in Queen of Shadows was just so SAD.

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

13638125

Honestly, everyone in Vicious. They’re all amazing and villainous characters, and it’s hard to know which one is the “villain” of the story so it’s basically THE BEST THING EVER.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming (SPOILERS!)


I’m going to pick Red Queen for this one. If you know me, you know that I really disliked this book, but I have to admit, I had NO CLUE about that twist.

Non-Stop: A series you marathoned

I don’t really marathon series! This might be because some of the books I read have sequels that aren’t out yet. But I like to take breaks between books of the same series. I guess the only time I marathon series is when I reread series that have sequels releasing soon. So I don’t have an answer for this one!

Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVs

SIX OF CROWS. I talk about this book so much, but for a good reason: It’s incredible. And I love all the POVs in it.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history


I’m going to have to pick Harry Potter again. I feel like these books will become classics, and will hopefully be read again and again and never fade in popularity.

BONUS QUESTIONS:

Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

Ruby and Liam from The Darkest Minds. I have ALWAYS loved them together.

Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite fight scene

ANY fighting scene from A Gathering Of Shadows. I just love that elemental magic! And when Kell and Lila are fighting it’s the BEST.

Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read

Any Colleen Hoover book. Any NA, really, because it’s a genre I don’t reach for very often. But mostly Colleen Hoover.

What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books

The Raven Cycle! Yes, it has four books, but it will never be enough. I adore that series too much for it to END.

Right Hand Man: Favorite BROTP

Will and Jem from The Infernal Devices. I just love their parabatai relationship and them and EVERYTHING.

What’d I Miss: A book or series you were/still are late to reading

I’m pretty caught up, I think… But I’ve never read any Jennifer Armentrout books, and everyone talks about them, so I still need to do that!

I TAG:

Kaitlin @ Next Page Please

Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

And YOU! If you like Hamilton, do the tag!

Have you listened to Hamilton? What’s your favorite song?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

8 thoughts on “The Hamilton Book Tag

  1. Ahhh Hamilton! I just keep listening to the soundtrack, it’s so beautiful! You have some wonderful picks here, I love it! (I’m starting Throne of Glass right now and WHY IS IT SAD? WHAT HAPPENS TO CELESTE AND CHAOL.) I may pretend you tagged me if I end up doing this although I’m busy with a ReadAThon right now πŸ˜‰

    Like

      1. So true!
        Thank! I literally just finished Throne of Glass and I already feel a book hangover coming on. I need the next one, right now! πŸ˜‰ Except now I’m scared to get to Queen of Shadows! hahaha
        Thanks for tagging me then πŸ˜‰

        Like

  2. I love Hamilton so much, it kills me that I can’t watch the musical (this is actually the first time I’ve felt this way about a Broadway musical)! Lila Bard is definitely someone who goes after what she wants, and it’s one of the things I love about her!I can’t wait to see what happens to her in the third book.

    Like

    1. Yes, me too! I won’t be able to make it to New York, but I am DESPERATELY hoping to be able to go when it’s in San Francisco. It’s the best!! And me too for Lila, I just adore her! I’m hoping Victoria doesn’t hurt her or any of our precious characters in the third book…

      Like

      1. If Lila dies I think part of my heart will also die with her because she’s my favourite female character (and then I will proceed to spend the rest of my life in denial).
        Honestly, I’ve never want to live in the US more. I wish they would film it some time for the international audience!

        Like

Leave a Reply

