Books

Nefarious Tales: My Favorite Villains

 

img_4719-1

Nefarious Tales: My Favorite Villains

Mishma from Chasing Faerytales invited me to take part in her Nefarious Tales villain event, and so of course I said yes! Here’s a bit about it taken from her blog.

I have never made it a secret that I love villains. A lot. My love for the bad guys is evident in my flailing in twitter and my rants on the blog. So I thought that it was fit that I dedicate a whole week to celebrate my favourite type of characters : villains!
After some brainstorming and some discussions in twitter, I came up with an idea to host a week long blog tour, where I invite bloggers to share their love for the bad guys in their respective blogs while I flail about them over here at Chasing Faerytales! 
This event is going to be called Nefarious Tales, and it’s going to go on from the 18th of April to the 24th!!!!
The posts have been amazing so far, and I hope you check them out!
So without further ado, let’s talk about my favorite villains.

#1: The Darkling- Shadow and Bone Trilogy

No list could be complete without The Darkling, amiright? Attractive, mysterious… What’s not to love?

#2: Warner- Shatter Me Trilogy

Warner was one of the main things that made me keep reading Shatter Me, because I just HAD to know more about him.

#3: Victor Vale- Vicious

Although Victor can be considered more of an antihero than a villain, he still belongs on this list because of obvious reasons. He’s just the BEST.

#4: Aeduan- Truthwitch

I loved Aeduan’s POV in Truthwitch. It was so interesting, and I can’t wait to see where Susan takes his story in the next books.

#5: Kate Harker and August Flynn- This Savage Song

Okay, these characters blur the lines between good and evil, but they are still amazing characters that deserved to be mentoned.

This next section of my favorite villains won’t be the ones I love. It’ll be the ones I hate so much, the ones that are so EVIL and awful and the perfect villain.

#1: Dolores Umbridge- Harry Potter

Do not get me started on how much I HATE Umbridge. I could go on and on. She’s awful, and at some times while I was reading HP, I disliked her more than Voldemort.

#2: Voldemort- Harry Potter

The most villainous of all villains. I couldn’t NOT include him.

#3: Levana- The Lunar Chronicles

Even after reading Fairest and realizing WHY Levana is the way she is, I still hate her.

#4: The King of Adarlan- Throne of Glass

He’s the worst, worst, worst. I have no sympathy for him at all, and just thinking about him makes me angry. Grrr.

#5: Clancy- The Darkest Minds Trilogy

Ugh, Clancy. I despise you. You did awful, awful things to my beloved characters from TDM.

Here is the schedule of all the villainy posts in this event!

Monday ( April 18th )

Wren @ Bookmato Chronicles – Ten reasons why all Victors want to be Victor Vale
Holly @ The Fox’s Hideaway – Villains I’d join the dark side for
Maha @ Younicorn Reads – Why villains actually make the decisions they make.

Tuesday ( April 19th)

Lisa @ Lost in Literature – Favourite Villains
Emily @ Paperback Princess – Villains of Harry Potter
Maryam @ Once Upon a Story – What if villains rule the world
Crini @ It’s all about Books – Why we love villains

Wednesday ( April 20th)

Cee @ The Novel Hermit – The older I get, the more I appreciate villains
Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret – Evil Edits – How I imagine villains to look like
Zoe @ Stories on Stage – Favourite Villains

Thursday ( April 21st )

Erica @ The Novel Ink – President Snow
Emily @ Emily Reads Everything – People we love to hate
Lynette @ Charmingly Simple – Fancasting of Disney Villains
Crini @ It’s all about Books – Favourite and least favourite villains

Friday ( April 22nd)

Nicole @ Quality Fangirls – Villain Aesthetics
Emz @ Paging Serenity – Why I love antiheroes
Denise @ The Bibliolater – Why do we need villains

Saturday ( April 23rd )

Alyssa @ The Devil Orders Takeout – 11 Common villain tropes as Pokemon Moves
Sophia @ Bookwyrming Thoughts – Awesome villain powers
Nova @ Out of Time – The Darkling formula

Sunday ( April 24th)

Meleika @ Endless Pages – Why everyone needs a villain in their life
Adriyanna @ Life Writings of a Reader – Backstories of Disney villains
Ava @ Bookishness and Tea – Favourite villains and why I love them.
Along with these blogs, Mishma will be sharing villain related posts on her blog, so if you want to share her posts, here’s her schedule.
 
Monday – My ultimate list of favorite fictional villains
Tuesday – Let’s talk about antiheroes!
Wednesday – Disney Villains (Jillian)
Thursday – Types of Villains
Friday – Villain Songs
Saturday – Why YA needs villain protagonists
Sunday – Favourite movie villains
Also, Mishma is amazing and hosting a giveaway, so if you’d like to win a villain inspired mystery pack, enter here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Who are your favorite and least favorite villains?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

8 thoughts on “Nefarious Tales: My Favorite Villains

  1. Warner and the Darkling ❤ They're both amazing! And I love Voldemort, Levana, and Victor too – their backstories make them so complex and intriguing. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

  2. Mmm, the list won’t be complete without the darkling in it! I’ve seen a lot of people talked about Victor, but I haven’t read Viscious! I really need to read that book ASAP. For some reasons, I’m more intimidated by Bellatrix than Voldemort. Voldemort is more calculated, while Bellatrix just more unpredictable.

    Like

  3. Ugh Umbridge what a horribly cutesy lady! I just finished Cinder and Levana is vile!! I’ve heard she has a backstory, but right now I’m sticking to hating her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

