Blogging

Looking Ahead In May! (And My Very Small TBR)

May is going to be a crazy month for me, so I wanted to do a post talking about what I’ll be up to this month! Normally, I don’t do posts like this, but I wanted to tell you all why I might be a LITTLE more absent on here than normal.

What I’m Doing This Month:

First off, and most importantly: BEA and Bookcon!

BEA is Book Expo America, and I’m attending for my first time this year. I fly into Chicago on Tuesday, and I’m just so excited. I can’t wait! If you’re going, be sure to let me know so we can try to meet up. I’m planning to meet so many wonderful bloggers and authors. A recap post will go up on this blog a little while after.

Testing

I have finals coming up very soon, PLUS state testing is going on right now… It’s very stressful. And so not fun.

On May 4th (which is today by the time this post goes up) I’m going to be meeting Sarah J. Maas!

Yep, I’ll be attending the event at Keplers when she’s in conversation with Evelyn Skye. Sarah is one of my all time favorite authors, and I can’t comprehend that I’m ACTUALLY GOING TO MEET HER. I’ll also get to see some lovely bloggers at the event!

So, that means that I’ll be posting less this month than usual. Which in turn means…

GUEST BLOGGERS!

Yes, there will be people guest posting on my blog throughout May. I hope you LOVE their posts and I’m so excited about it! If it goes well, this may become a more frequent thing on this blog.

My TBR:

TBR is to-be-read, the books I plan on reading in May. Since I’m a mood reader, I don’t normally stick to a TBR, but here are the books I want to get to this month. I also want to read the books mentioned below as books I’m excited for, but first I want to concentrate on books I own/books I’ve already preordered/ARCs.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

24909346

One of my amazing blogging friends is lending me her ARC of Gemina, one of my most anticipated books of 2016. I’m just so excited to read this, I’m DYING.

A Court Of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Mist and Fury

Sarah J. Maas is my queen, so of course I’m going to be reading her newest book this month!

Salt To The Sea by Ruta Sepetys

25614492

I still haven’t read this book or Between Shades of Gray, and I NEED TO. I’ll hopefully be getting to this book this month. I’ve heard incredible things about both books, so I hope I love them.

Yes, it’s a small TBR, but I’ll definitely be reading more books. These are just the ones I really want to get to. Plus, I’ll have books from BEA to read!

Books Releasing in May That I Can’t Wait For:

So many books seem to be coming out in May! Did you SEE Epic Reads’ list of books releasing just on May 3rd?! It’s insane! Here are the ones I’m most excited about.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Releases May 3rd

A Court of Mist and Fury

While I enjoyed A Court of Thorns and Roses, the first book, I didn’t fall head over heels for it like I did Throne of Glass. I’m still so excited for this book and hopefully adore it just as much as I did her first series!

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Releases May 3rd

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I loved Morgan’s previous book, Since You’ve Been Gone, and I just can’t wait for this one. It looks amazing. Plus I’ve heard great things about it from people I trust…

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

Releases May 3rd

I don’t know much about this book, but I’ve heard amazing things.

The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan

Releases May 3rd

Another Rick Riordan book? Yes please. I adore Percy Jackson and just can’t wait to get my hands on Riordan’s newest book.

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Releases May 17th

The Crown's Game by Evelyn Skye

Like I said in this post where I listed the reasons why you should read The Crown’s Game, I am so excited for this book. I’ve met the author and she’s the BEST, which makes me even more anticipate this book.

There are so many more books I’m excited about, but these are my top priority!

What does your May look like? Any exciting plans? What are you going to be reading? What books are you most excited for? Let me know!

Thanks for reading!

Ava

9 thoughts on “Looking Ahead In May! (And My Very Small TBR)

  1. Wow that is a lot of stuff. First, good luck on your exams! Second so jealous you get to go to BEA, I’ve never been but have always wanted to go. Third, you definitely should read Between Shade of Gray it was a heart wrenching read but it was so good; I haven’t read Salt to the Sea yet but it is one that I want to definitely read this year. Have fun at BEA and safe travels!

    Like

  2. Good luck on exams! I’ve got a few to take as well. Mostly, though, I’m DYING to read Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee. It releases the 26th, right after school ends, so I’m hoping I can dive right into it! 🙂

    Like

  3. THis month is full of great books coming out!
    From those you mentioned I am looking forward the most to The Unexpected Everithing, The Square Root of Summer and The Crown’s Game.
    There is also a book called The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon that I simply can’t wait to read.

    I hope you’ll have fun on BEA and Bookcon and good luck with your exams!

    Like

  4. Good luck with your finals! Mine are coming up at the end of the month. >.< I'm currently reading ACOMAF and I'm less than 100 pages in but I love it! I hope you do too! 😀 I won't be at BEA but I'll be at BookCon! Not to sound creepy, but would you want to meet up? 😛

    Like

    1. Okay that’s weird. I had a longer comment and it got cut off. :/ I’m less than 100 pages into ACOMAF and it’s amazing! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it! 😀 I won’t be at BEA but I’ll be at BookCon. Not to sound weird, but would you want to meet up? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

