Books

Make Me Read It Readathon: Tell Me What I Should Read!

Make Me Read It Readathon: Tell Me What I Should Read!

I have decided to participate in the Make Me Read It Readathon hosted by Val from The Innocent Smiley and Ely from Tea and Titles! This readathon sounds like a lot of fun, and I’ve never participated in one before. The readathon will be from July 9th to the 16th! Here is some information taken from their blogs:

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.
 
Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.
 
When the readathon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.
You can vote for the books I should read HERE! I can’t wait to see what you guys pick. These are books that have been recommended to me for ages, and I’m so excited to read them.

Are you participating in this readathon? If not, you should! Which of the books in the poll do I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO READ? Are there any books in the poll that are on your list too?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

29 thoughts on “Make Me Read It Readathon: Tell Me What I Should Read!

  1. Yes! I am also participating! And I will vote on your poll now. Think I’m gonna go for Between Shades of Grey, haven’t read it – but it is actually on my TBR list. None of the others are…. BUT I am looking into a few of them. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. I’m participating in this too! I just posted on my blog my poll for this readathon! I’d really appreciate it if you vote for which book I should read!

    Like

  3. AHHH SO MANY GREAT CHOICES! I’d definitely recommend Wolf by Wolf – it was one of my favorite books of 2015. Between Shades of Gray is amazing as well. 🙂 Hope you have fun with the Readathon – it sounds great!

    Like

    1. Thank youuuuuu! So many people have said Wolf by Wolf, I’m really excited to start it. It looks incredible! But Between Shades of Gray looks amazing as well… It’s a hard decision! (Which is why I’m making you guys do it instead of me hahahahaha) Thanks for voting!

      Like

  4. I voted for Wolf by Wolf because it’s my favorite read so far of 2016! And it was my first read! I absolutely loved it and I hope you’ll love it too

    Like

  5. I voted Bone Gap! Even though it’s like….losing at the moment.😂 But Ari & Dante is amazing and I really hope that gets enough votes for you to read it soon too! I haven’t read Wolf by Wolf but I own it and I’ve heard insanely good things. AHHHH. This is such a good idea for a readathon! 😀

    Like

    1. I THOUGHT you would! I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, especially from you. I trust your taste, so I’m so excited to read it- even if I don’t read it for the Readathon, I WILL be reading it soon! It’s been on my tbr for FOREVER, I don’t know why I haven’t picked it up yet. It sounds so interesting and unlike anything I’ve ever read! I’ve heard FANTASTIC things about ari and Dante, so I’m hoping it gets enough votes too! I hope you love Wolf by Wolf if/when you get to it. And it is! I’ve never participated in one before so I’m glad this is my first one. If you’re interested, you should join!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

