Books

ARC August: TBR and Details!

ARC August TBR and Details!

For the first year EVER, I will be participating in ARC August! It’s an annual event hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat in which bloggers try to get their overwhelming piles of ARCs under control. You can find more details HERE.

I NEED to read some of my upcoming ARCs- I received a lot at BEA and am trying to catch up, so this is perfect!

Here are the books I’m planning to read in the month of August (If you click on the book cover, it’ll take you to its Goodreads page!):

27405351

How To Hang A Witch by Adriana Mather

Release date: July 26th 2016

24921954

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

Release date: August 30th 2016

One of my friends read and really enjoyed this one, making me excited to see what I think of it!

28003097

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown

Release date: August 30th 2016

This book looks AMAZING and I can’t wait to get to it.

26836966

Our Chemical Hearts

Release date: September 6th 2016

28118037

Metaltown by Kristen Simmons

Release date: September 20th 2016

28260524

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

Release date: September 20th 2016

22065080

Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter

Release date: September 20th 2016

26864835

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

Release date: November 1st 2016

I’m really excited about this one! Wolf by Wolf is my current read, and I’m LOVING it so far, so I’m hoping the second will be just as good.

22296822

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

Release date: January 31st 2016

If you have ARCs that need to be read, I encourage you to participate in ARC August! It looks like a lot of fun, and there’s an EPIC giveaway as well.

Are you participating in ARC August? What does your TBR look like? Are you excited for any of the books I’ve mentioned here?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

19 thoughts on “ARC August: TBR and Details!

  1. I don’t have an arc of it, but I’m excited to read How To Hang a Witch in general. I’ll be reading Metaltown and Vassa in the Night for ARC August too, along with Beyond the Red and The Star Touched Queen.

    Like

  2. I think I need to participate in ARCaugust, I was planning to go through them anyway but much better as a community eventπŸ˜ƒ You have so many great looking ARCs, love the cover art, too.

    Like

  3. All of these ARCs sound amazing. I’m super jealous of your copy of Blood for Blood. I can’t wait to see what you think of it. Wolf by Wolf is one of my favourite releases this past year or so. Good luck! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I’m STILL THINKING about WBW,it was so so good. I can’t believe I have to wait a whole 7 more days till I can start it! (kidding, kidding, I know I am an awful person. I’M SORRY.<33333) I hope you love it when you read it and my fingers are crossed that you are able to read an ARC early!

      Like

  4. Blood for Blood is one of my most anticipated reads, so I can’t wait to see what you think of it! (Although I’d be happy if it’s even half as amazing as Wolf by Wolf haha). Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❀

    Like

  5. The Thousandth Floor and Our Chemical Hearts both seem really good! I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for when they hit the shelves. Good luck with ARC August! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I hope you like The Thousandth Floor and The Edge of Everything! They’re both two of my most anticipated releases. I just got Wolf by Wolf from my l Cal library and hope to get to it before it becomes overdue! Good luck with Arc August!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Ooh some nice ARCs there, How to Hang a Witch is a much anticipated read for me but I actually haven’t got it as an ARC! I’m definitely going to participate in ARC August – such a cool idea πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

