Blogging

Book Blogging 101

img_7342

Book Blogging 101

Does it seem like I do a lot of blogging tips posts?

Well, I hope so! They’re some of my favorite posts to write and read, and I wrote them to help YOU out. I hope they’re doing that.

This post won’t be completely new material, because a lot of it is going to be links. LOTS of links. I’ve written tons of posts in the past about book blogging, and I feel like not everyone who has followed me recently has seen them!

No, this is NOT (just) to gain traffic on older posts. This is to help YOU. The posts I include here are ones that people have commented and told me, “This post was SO useful. Thank you!”

I want to be able to do that for you, too, in case you haven’t seen those posts.

I’ve organized the posts into categories to hopefully help you find what you’re looking for

General book blogging:

My Number One Tip For Book Bloggers

Tips For Book Blogging

Advance Reader’s Copies:

All About ARCs

Social media:

Twitter:

4 Reasons Why Twitter Is Very Very Useful for Your Blog

Instagram:

How To Rock Your Bookstagram

How To Get To Your First 1K On Instagram

Goodreads:

8 Reasons Why You Definitely Should Be Using Goodreads

General:

Social Media for Bloggers

Review policies:

All About Review Policies

About pages:

How To Write A Fabulous About Page For Your Blog

Book reviews:

8 Different Ways To Write A Book Review

How To Get More Views On Your Reviews And Why They Aren’t As Popular As Other Posts

Blog posts:

How to improve your posts

7 Really Easy Ways To Instantly Improve Your Blog Posts

Post ideas

30 Blog Post Ideas For Book Bloggers

Length of blog posts

How Long Should Your Blog Posts Be?

Weekly blogging memes

Pros and Cons of Weekly Blogging Memes

Commenting

Why You Should Definitely Be Commenting, Commenting, Commenting!

Random:

Telling people about your blog

Do You Tell People About Your Blog?

Do you have the time to blog?

Do You Have The Time To Start A Book Blog?

Stats

How Much Should We Care About Stats?

Making money

How To Make Money As A Book Blogger

Favorite blogs

Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Blogs

Do you have any favorite blogging tips posts? If so, link them below! I’m sure they would be helpful to other bloggers. Are there any requests for blogging tips posts I should do? Have any of these posts I linked here helped you, or do you think they might?

Thanks for reading!

Ava

13 thoughts on “Book Blogging 101

  1. Pingback: How To…
  2. Thanks for this. I only found your blog a while ago so this post was super useful! Just opening all of them in new tabs, ahah!

    I LOVE writing blogging tip posts too, even though I do have a book blog?

    Such a great idea! I have a whole page dedicated to all the blogging posts I have done sorted into sections as well. Sub menus, menus, SUB SUB menus, haha, it’s very complicated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

