Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: All About TV Shows

IMG_2453-1

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and The Bookish

If you know me at all, you might know that I LOVE TV shows with all my heart. I love them so much more than movies (although not as much as books, obviously). When I saw that this week’s Top Ten Tuesday was about TV shows, I was so excited-and couldn’t decide WHAT about TV shows I wanted to talk about.

So, I have three categories all relating to TV shows. Oops.

Favorite Shows Of All Time

Although I adore TV shows, I haven’t finished *that* many of them. I start one, become addicted, then start another… It’s an unfortunate pattern. So this part of the post won’t include ten favorite shows, but it will include some I love and highly recommend if you haven’t watched them.

Friends

I watched this…last year, I think? Late, I know. But I loved it, and now it’s my go-to for when I need something to make me happy.

The Office

This is what I’m currently watching, but I decided to include it in here anyways. #rebel

Lost

I was absolutely ADDICTED to this show a few years ago. I binge watched it all in a very short amount of time, and couldn’t get enough.

Jane the Virgin

I haven’t finished this one yet… But I WILL. And I liked it enough to put in here. I highly recommend it.

Stranger Things

I can’t talk about this show enough. I did the Stranger Things book tag a bit ago. I watched the eight episode series in less than a week (which is short, for me). I’m now rewatching it with my mom, and trying to convince everyone I know to watch it-which means YOU need to as well. Seriously. Just go and watch it.

Gilmore Girls

I still need to finish season 7 (I wasn’t enjoying it as much as the previous seasons) but I love this show and am so excited for the revival. Hopefully it IS better than season 7.

Shows I Still Need To Watch

Parks and Rec
Pretty Little Liars
Gossip Girl
One Tree Hill
Grey’s Anatomy
Jessica Jones
Arrow
The Flash

Yeah… I don’t have an excuse.

Oh wait, maybe I do! It’s that when I have free time, I’m either reading or blogging. TV shows come third. (Sorry, family.)

Books That I Wish Were TV Shows

I’d only want the following books to become shows if they were PERFECTLY done. And I mean perfect. I think they’d all make excellent shows. (Some of them MAY be turning into shows or movies already, I can’t keep track. Oops. I’ve still included them here.)

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Vicious by V.E. Schwab
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Do you like TV shows as much as I do? What are some of your favorites? Are any of them the same as mine? Do you have any recommendations for me? Which TV shows do you still need to watch? What are some of the books you wish would become TV shows?

(Woah, that was a lot of questions.)

Thanks for reading!

Ava

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All About TV Shows

  1. I have yet to finish Stranger Things but people are constantly talking about it. I’ll get to it eventually.

    And I think the Throne of Glass series would make a great tv series since there’s so many books. And especially after the success of something like Game of Thrones, it would do so well. But! In lieu of that you should check out The Shannara Chronicles because I think you would like it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

