Blogging

Bloglovin’: What It Is And Why You Should Be Using It

If you’re a blogger or reader of blogs seeing this post, and have either never heard of Bloglovin’, don’t know how to use it, or just haven’t set it up yet… I encourage you to keep reading, because it’s one of the most useful things I’ve found since I started blogging and reading others’ blogs.

First off: What is Bloglovin’?

Bloglovin’ is a blog reader that allows you to keep up with your favorite blogs and discover new content. You can follow all of your daily reads and read them in one convenient location. Plus, you’ll always be aware of new content. No more missing posts!

Allyssa Barnes

That sums it up much more eloquently than I could, and really is the basics of Bloglovin’.

Remember: Bloglovin’ is not just for bloggers- It’s incredibly useful for blog readers as well. I’m here to convince you that you should be using it, because I try to make things easier for you! And Bloglovin’ can most definitely do that.

Why should a blogger or reader of blogs use Bloglovin’?

1) It’s an easy way to follow blogs.

Bloglovin’ is legitimately the easiest way I’ve discovered to follow and read blogs. Your feed is updated whenever a blog you follow posts, so you can quickly scroll through to find posts that catch your eye. For me, it’s easier than following through email or WordPress, and I think most people would agree!

2) You can save posts to different collections.

When you read a post you want to save for any reason, you can add it to a collection that you create. Just a few ideas I see often: for future use and inspiration, so you don’t forget to comment on or read the post, different categories of posts (such as blogging tips, recipes, reviews, etc).

3) It’s an easy way for other people to find and follow your blog.

Who doesn’t want more blog followers? If you’re saying you don’t…Well, we are very different people. Bloglovin’ makes it simple for you to gain followers on your blog.

4) It’s an app for your phone as well as a website.

Bloglovin’ is an easy-to-use app that you can download in the app store, and when you’re on the train, standing in line, or waiting for class, you can read blog posts!

5) You can create groups of blogs.

I have a group on Bloglovin’ of my favorite blogs, and when I don’t have time to read every post of all the blogs I follow, I just scroll through that! You could also use this feature to set up groups of different types of bloggers: book bloggers, food bloggers, blogging tips bloggers…

Bloglovin’ is the only way I follow blogs, and I love it. If you’re not using it, you’re seriously missing out! Here is a link to my blog on Bloglovin’, in case you’d like to check it out.

Do you use Bloglovin’? Are you a blogger or reader of blogs? What do you use it for? What do you think of it? If you’d like, leave your Bloglovin’ link below so people can discover your blog!

Thanks for reading!

Ava

25 thoughts on “Bloglovin’: What It Is And Why You Should Be Using It

  1. I love this post! It’s such a great pitch, haha. I completely agree with you. I currently follow just a couple of blogs through email, but I end up with 200-some unread emails of just blog posts. I literally never read them. I have Bloglovin’, used it before, and loved it, but I just fell out of practice! Thanks for the awesome reminder that I need to get back to it. 🙂
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved Bloglovin too! I signed up as soon as I started blogging and it was amazing ❤ my favorite thing about it is that it allows everyone from every platform to follow each other. Which is why I'm sad every time I stumbled across a blogspot blog who doesn't have a Bloglovin account because I don't like following blogs through email 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes! I love Bloglovin’. For some reason when I first started I was so anti-bloglovin. I really couldn’t tell you why. But then I discovered collections and it’s my ONLY method of following blogs now. Great post to convince others 😉

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Actually reading this very post through Bloglovin’! It’s pretty much the only way I follow blogs, and it’s where we get the bulk of our blog followers, too. It’s so convenient! And, like you mentioned, the app is wonderful for when you have some downtime in the waiting room, on public transit, etc. and want to catch up on posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I most defs use Bloglovin! It’s how I read and keep up to date with all blogs including this one! I find it super helpful because you can follow absolutely any blog and even add some if they aren’t already on Bloglovin so they appear in your feed! Without Bloglovin I wouldn’t be able to keep up with any of my favourite blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I very much like the idea of being able to keep track of all the posts the bloggers I follow create – my free WordPress blog is excellent in many ways, but very limited in the numbers it lets me follow. And, of course, it doesn’t give me any options to keep track of my blogging buddies using Eblogger, for instance. So I am definitely going to be seriously looking into using Bloglovin. Thank you for the very useful information:).

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooh, I’d seen Bloglovin’ on the side of a lot of people’s blogs but didn’t know about the saving of posts to different collections! I initially used Feedly but the app’s been a bit buggy recently, and WordPress is good but limited, so thanks, I’ll definitely check it out now 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

