Blogging

Monthly Wrap Up: December

 Monthly Wrap Up: December

It’s the last day of 2015. Wow. I can’t believe the year is gone already, but I’m excited for 2016. You might remember that in November, I started a Weekly Wrap Up, but that wasn’t fun, for me to write them and for you to read. Instead, I’ll be doing a Monthly Wrap Up. Every month, I’ll make a post summarizing what I read/bought/posted and life and blogging updates, all from the past month!

What I Read

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (reread)

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

In The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (reread)

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

A pretty good reading month. I’m very happy with that amount because I completed my Goodreads challenge of reading 100 books in 2015, by reading a total of 106 books!

What I Bought/Received

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Through The Dark by Alexandra Bracken

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Binge by Tyler Oakley

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

Yes, this is a lot of books (in my opinion), but it’s because my family celebrates Christmas, and a lot of what I received for Christmas was books!

What I Posted

Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 2016 Debut Novels I Am Looking Forward To

Gift Ideas For Book Lovers

Physical Books VS Ebooks VS Audiobooks

Weekly Wrap Up #2

Project Serendipity!

Ava Recommends: Holiday Edition

Review: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Best Books I Read In 2015

What Are Your Thoughts On Hyped Books?

Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

So, I didn’t post that much. It’s okay, because this month was basically CHRISTMAS and FAMILY and that’s fine with me. I was incredibly busy, so I’m happy with this amount.

Life/ Blogging Update

I had a wonderful, wonderful Christmas, and I hope you did too! December was a fun, but stressful, month for me. During December, a few number and blogging goals were met, which is so exciting! I’m almost at 500 followers on Twitter, and I reached 100 followers here on this blog! I created a Bloglovin account. I had the most pageviews in all of my months of blogging, with 900 in a month, and almost reached 2000 total!

How was your December? What books did you read? Did you celebrate Christmas? If so, how was it?

Hugs!

Ava

17 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: December

  1. Wow! That looks like an awesome month of blogging to me! The Darkest Minds is FANTASTIC. Did you like Shatter Me? 2016 is going to be such a great year for reading! Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Congrats on reaching your goal, Ava! I am glad you had a good reading month & I hope you enjoy every novel you received for Christmas! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Like

Leave a comment